THE MONTH OF APRIL

You know how I always begin this report, which is telling you how good the month went in general? Well, not this one. I am starting with a showoff šŸ˜‚, yes I said it!. I killed it this month guys! For the first time in my life, I completed a 28 DAYS CHALLENGEšŸ„³ which I will discuss in detail in a bit.

Now how did the month go? It went pretty well. I did a couple of challenges and I must tell you, I am getting better at this challenge thing.

I celebrated my birthday on the 10th of this month, my friends surprised me and I got gifts as well which I had to do a Gulder Ultimate Search to find. Things like this happen when you have crazy friends.

I set a couple of goals this month, I didnā€™t tick off the entire list but I can say I completed over 80% which is still an A. Little excuses and laziness here and there but I keep getting better, learning about myself, growing and staying healthy.

THE APRIL GOALS

  • 28 DAYS JUMP JACK CHALLENGE
  • SAVE
  • 3 DAYS DETOX
  • EXERCISE
  • START A YOUTUBE CHANNEL
  • WRITE 3 ARTICLES
  • STUDY THE WORD OF GOD
  • RICE AND SODA CHALLENGE
  • READ A BOOK
  • LEARN VIDEO EDITING
  • TAKE COURSES ON ANGER MANAGEMENT
  • SKIPPING CHALLENGE
  • THE DIVINE MERCY PRAYER
  • WORK

THE BREAKDOWN

  1. The jump jack challenge: Why I wrote it first is because it gives me so much joy. I challenged myself to do a 500 JJ challenge every day for the month of April using 2 days as a rest day. Just to give my body a little rest since I still do my regular exercise. Iā€™ve got procrastination issues but being able to achieve this made me realise its all in my head, once you put your mind to it, I think you can achieve it.
  2. Save: I am not a huge spender after my necessary personal and family expenses, the rest goes into my savings for now till I am ready to invest.
  3. 3 days detox: I decided to try out taking just fruits for three days. I spaced the days out because I do high-intensity training most mornings. The last day, I was quite hungry, I decided to add little proteins. In all, it was a good experience.
  4. Exercise: It is now a lifestyle, I workout 6 days a week, thanks to my friends, they motivate me too.
  5. Start a youtube channel: I have always wanted to start, different excuses but this time we conquered. I put out my first video the last Saturday of April, you can watch and subscribe here. It is going to be more of my cooking, weight loss journey, travels, and real-life talk with my friends and whoever is interested.
  6. Write three articles: I decided to be writing at least two articles a month, to enable me to get better at it and also to avoid cobwebs on my blogšŸ¤£. I wrote three articles with this included, you can read them here.
  7. Study the word of God: I wonā€™t even lie, before I started this challenge of reading the word of God daily, I usually make excuses every time I wake that I was going to study it but I end up not doing it. I know as a Christian and the kind of relationship I want to build with my creator, I have to do better, I came up with a spreadsheet I usually tick off each day once I am done studying it. I skipped 10 days this month, I am not proud of it but there is huge progress. I know next month will be better.
  8. Rice and soda challenge: Drum roll, pleasešŸ„!!! I didnā€™t have rice or soda for the whole of AprilšŸ…. I just wanted to cut down on carbs and take more of vegetables, proteins, healthy fat, etc. I took spag and noodles very few times(their challenge will come soon). I cut down bread intake drastically as well, I had it three times this month.
  9. Read a book: I read an interesting book, mostly for married couples but I found it in my book collection for the year and I started it, the rest is history. Sheet music sexuality in marriage by Kevin Leman, itā€™s a really nice book. Any of my friends getting married will get a copy from mešŸ˜Ž.
  10. Learn video editing: One of the skills you need when you start a youtube channel is video editing. I am still a novice when it comes to this, but I started taking courses weekends. I edited my first youtube video with huge help from my friend who also started her channel. We are learning the ropes together šŸ».
  11. Take courses on anger management: Calm down! I am not a violent person. I decided to take courses on this because I have observed for long that slight things make me flare-up even though the anger does not last šŸ˜„, feedback from some close friends as well. I am learning and practicing, hopefully, I get better. One step at a time.
  12. Skipping challenge: I challenged myself to jump rope 4000 times for 5 days. I remembered back in school when I could skip 5000 daily, I decided to challenge myself to 4000 and it was a success.
  13. The divine mercy prayer: I am a catholic, this a prayer we say mostly by 3 pm. I took it seriously this month although I skipped a few days. I say the prayer with my friends.
  14. Work: To be honest, I love my job, my colleagues, and the work culture even makes it cooler! I know sometimes it can be challenging, always learning things here and there, facing blockers, bugs, etc but itā€™s all worth it. I keep pushing myself to be better.

I am very far from perfection, I do not even want to get there if it exists, all I want is constant growth and self-development.

PS: PLEASE, SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL

At this point my hand aches, this sums up the month of April. May is looking very bright already, starting off with the holiday. Let the par-tay begin!

I want to appreciate my friends who take out time from their busy schedule to help me review my articles before I publish them, I owe you guys. Thanks!!

See you again by the end of May!

Thanks for reading šŸ˜˜