I am super excited to be sharing the February report card with you guys. I am also a believer in the saying “If you plan to excel in big things, you have to develop the habit in the small ones.”

I try to celebrate my wins no matter how little. All great things have small beginnings right?

This month was special to me because I focused majorly on my self and wellbeing. Just like I wrote in my previous post that I would do better this month, I think I actually nailed it😎.

Here we go

  • Sticking to four weeks workout challenge (exercise 5 days a week)

  • Studying and mastering the tools I work with (still learning).

  • Avoid soda, noodles, bread, late-night food, etc.

  • Take a lot of fruits and vegetables

  • Scoring over 75% in my book target for the month (Don’t judge me, it’s an A 💅🏼)\

    • Unfuck Yourself by Gary John Bishop (It’s an interesting read!)
    • Good Morning Holy Spirit by Benny Hinn(I am glad I found this book). I could not complete this one, it has been pushed over to March.
  • Losing a minimum of 4kg

  • Saving 60% of my salary (I tend to save a LOT)

  • Writing this report card

  • Build my personal blog. You are here. Hopefully, I get to write more and better. Contents will majorly be about my lifestyle, trips, new learnings, tech stuff and anything you guys want me to write about.

  • This one is funny, but it’s huge progress for me. I didn’t bite my fingernails for the whole of February!!!!! First time since 1995

I still struggle with time management. Although there is a significant improvement, I mean I ticked off almost all of these except I struggled mostly with the food challenge, March will definitely be better, but looking at the bright side I lost 5KG💪🏽.

We are definitely going to crush March, better than we did in January and February combined.

  • The selected book for the month of March is “I Can’t Make This Up: Life Lessons by Kevin Hart” after finalising the Good morning Holy Spirit book.
  • My target for March is to lose a minimum of 4.5kg
  • The salary percentage to save is a minimum of 50%

The rest of the March journey will come by the end of the month, till then…

Thanks for reading.