Intentions

  1. Keep making progress

Happenings

TGIF! I was about to let laziness and social media take the best of todays journal but the new identity I am working on said "Not today!". Today was a good day, I spoke with my dad and siblings. I tried reaching mum but she was in school would still call her back after this.

Today, I tried something I haven't done in over 10 years. I rented a bicycle! I am huge on fitness by this I mean mostly workout as I still struggle with eating healthy. Since the lockdown last year November in Germany, the gyms haven't been open, for this reason I resulted to working out at home. I am bored of doing that, I decided to try something new and exciting so I rented a bicycle. It cost me 22 euros monthly. I made a decision to ride it at least 5 days a week and for 30 minutes.

Aside renting the bicycle and working out, I also worked on other targets and tiny habits I am cultivating like drinking water, making my bed, reading a book, listening to podcast, watching what I eat, waking up early, studying my bible, writing this journal, learning something new about the stock market, crypto or my YouTube Channel, communicating with my loved ones as often as I can and learning to worry less especially about things that are out of my control. I was able to work on these things today, I am gradually learning to be happy and not postpone my happiness.

For these things and others I couldn't mention, I am going to write the things I am grateful for below.

Grateful for

  1. I am grateful for the resources made available to me.
  2. I am grateful for my growth mindset.
  3. I am grateful for my destiny helpers.
  4. I am grateful for content creators who share their knowledge.
  5. I am grateful for being alive today.

Action items

  • [ ] Make better research on the next content I am about to put out on my channel.

  • [ ] Learn to make better thumbnails for my videos.