Intentions

  1. I plan on starting little habits that hopefully becomes a part of me.
  2. I plan to go on a new diet journey.
  3. I plan to return to work today.

Happenings

Listening to Jay Shetty and Priyanka Chopra discuss "how to forge your own path to success & release from external exceptions" while reflecting on how today started and is about to end. I am currently writing this journal and thinking to myself how this new habit of daily journal will be cultivated . I want to be able to document my daily activities to help me grow the habit of self-care and meditation.

I woke by 6:45 am this morning, feeling a bit tired because I struggled to sleep early the previous night. This isn't the first time, it has become a terrible habit that I am hoping to break as this habit was cultivated during my last days in the university.

Prior to waking up this morning, I had already planned my day and motivated myself to start the tiny habits that I want to work on and develop. Waking up early was one of them, this made it easier for me to get up from my bed.

I said my prayers and studied my bible, after which I went ahead to read the book I have selected for the month which is Atomic Habit by James Clear. I made some decisions to read at least an hour every morning, listen to a new podcast and try to tick off most of my daily targets.

I would give myself a little credit to have followed through with most of them and will also try to be kind to myself for not accomplishing some and would write down these actions points for better achievements tomorrow.

My daily target for today

  • [x] Wake up 6:45 am
  • [x] Make my bed immediately I wake up
  • [x] Read Atomic Habit for an hour
  • [x] Listen to an inspiring and motivating podcast
  • [x] Workout
  • [ ] Intermittent fasting (12pm - 7pm)
  • [x] Start work today and attend all meetings
  • [x] Workout
  • [x] Write this journal and meditate

From all of these, I wasn't able to complete the intermittent fasting because I didn't time my feeding properly which I would try and do better tomorrow.

Grateful for

  1. I am grateful for life
  2. I am grateful for opportunities
  3. I am grateful for my family and loved ones
  4. I am grateful for the experiences and lessons learned so far.
  5. I am grateful for the little knowledge and wisdom I have.

Action items

  • [ ] Time my food properly in other to accomplish my target for intermittent fasting tomorrow.

  • [ ] Try to catch up on work that was done while I was away.