Intentions

  1. Get comfortable with receiving compliments

Happenings

I tried something very new and weird😂 and I am also paying for it! I woke up by 2 am in the morning to create content for my YouTube channel. I had planned the night before that I was going to sleep very early so I could wake up as early as 4 AM to shoot my video. The planning was right and perfect😁. Imagine heat and lots of sweating waking you up by 1:30 AM in this cold weather of 5 degrees Celsius. I would say the excitement of how well the last video I uploaded was performing would be part of what woke me up but I choose to blame the hot weather because I left my heater on.

I couldn't go back to sleep and it was 2 AM in the morning, I took the bull by the horn and wore full makeup! I had already scripted part of what I was going to create so I was only worried about one thing, good makeup. I know you might be wondering how on earth would my room light be enough to brighten the video? Well, my friend and I got a complete studio set and powerful lighting equipment which I am super excited about.

I completed the video and so far, it hasn't been performing badly. I couldn't sleep back as I jumped right into editing the video after recording it. I worked out and took a quick shower. I attended to the tasks assigned to me at work and I also attended my meetings.

After work, I went cycling to clear my head as I was already having a serious headache which is what I talked about in my opening sentence! Paying for trying to cheat nature.

I had dinner, took my night shower, made researches about my next content and I wrote this journal. It was a productive day to be honest but with headaches. Although in all of these, I made my bed and I drank enough water 💙.

Grateful for

  1. I am grateful for the strength God has given me
  2. I am grateful that my last three videos brought great value to people
  3. I am grateful that I always want to acquire more knowledge

Action items

  • [ ] Complete ticket for the sprint
  • [ ] Complete scripting for next YouTube content
  • [ ] Complete atomic habits over the weekend
    \